< Back to insights hub

Event

The Future of Offshore Wind in Germany9 September 2020

Register your interest

Share this Event
Share this Event

< Back to insights hub

Event details

  • 9 September 2020
  • 11:00 – 12:00 CEST /
    10:00 – 11:00 BST
  • Online webinar
Watson Farley & Williams will be hosting the next webinar of our series “The Energy Sector in the Post-COVID-19 Economy” on 9 September 2020. This time we will focus on “The Future of Offshore Wind in Germany”.

Offshore wind energy production has been a fast growing industry in the last few years. The applicable rules are constantly evolving, and the next revision of the German Offshore Wind Act is currently being discussed, especially proposed changes to the auction design.

In this webinar WFW Regulatory Partner Dr Christine Bader will present the proposed changes to the Offshore Wind Act from a legal perspective. We are also pleased to welcome Udo Schneider, Head of Green Giraffe’s Hamburg office as guest speaker. He will give a financial perspective on auction designs for offshore wind.

The full agenda is set out below. Time will be allocated at the end of the presentations for your questions.

To register your interest in attending, please email: events_germany@wfw.com

AGENDA

11.00 am (CEST) / 10.00 am (BST) – Welcome
Dr Malte Jordan, WFW

11.10 am (CEST) /10.10 am (BST) – Proposed Changes to the Offshore Wind Act – A Legal Perspective
Dr Christine Bader, WFW

11.30 am (CEST) /10.30 am (BST) – Offshore Wind – A Financial Perspective on Auction Designs
Udo Schneider, Green Giraffe

11.50 am (CEST) / 10.50 am (BST) – Q&A

Share this Event

< Back to insights hub

Event details

  • 9 September 2020
  • 11:00 – 12:00 CEST /
    10:00 – 11:00 BST
  • Online webinar

If you are interested in this event

Register your interest