< Back to insights hub

Event

European PPA Markets and Post-COVID-19 Outlook14 October 2020

Register your interest

Share this Event
Share this Event

< Back to insights hub

Event details

  • 14 October 2020
  • 16:00 – 17:30 CEST
    15:00 – 16:30 BST
  • ONLINE WEBINAR

Join Watson Farley & Williams and enervis for their webinar on “European PPA Markets and Post-COVID-19 Outlook”. The webinar takes place on the eve of the Infrastructure Investor Global Summit’s Energy Transition Day and targets the EU energy markets.

In this webinar WFW Partners will share their insights into the EU PPA markets and present highlights from vast experience with PPA evaluation and negotiation in Germany. In addition, power market advisory enervis will analyze the current impact of COVID-19 on renewables/PPAs, provide an outlook on future RES expansion and look into the motivation of industrial consumers to purchase green electricity.

Finally, experts from enervis and WFW will discuss the role of PPAs in different European countries and how they are affected by the COVID 19 pandemic. In addition, we will be happy to answer any questions you may have on the topics mentioned above.

If you are interested in attending, please email events_germany@wfw.com.

AGENDA
  • 4.00 pm CEST / 3.00 pm BST – Welcome
  • 4.05 pm CEST / 3.05 pm BST – Renewable Power Purchase Agreements in Post COVID-19 European Energy Markets – Dr Nicolai Herrmann, enervis
  • 4.30 pm CEST / 3.30 pm BST – Experiences with PPAs in Germany – Dr Maximilian Boemke, WFW Hamburg and Dr Wolfram Böge, WFW Hamburg
  • 4.55 pm CEST/3.55 pm BST – Panel discussion with Dr Maximilian Boemke, WFW Hamburg, David Diez, WFW Madrid, Julius Ecke, enervis, Dr Nicolai Herrmann, enervis and Luca Sfrecola, WFW Rome.
Share this Event

< Back to insights hub

Event details

  • 14 October 2020
  • 16:00 – 17:30 CEST
    15:00 – 16:30 BST
  • ONLINE WEBINAR

If you are interested in this event

Register your interest